Mark

Top Contributor
Huge domain, huge industry, dropping tomorrow:

Marketing.com.au

Speaks for itself!

Last edited:

Data Glasses

Top Contributor
Amazing to think some people grab a ripper on the drops only to see a better one next week !

Unfortunately it's a game i cannot afford to play ....... fun to watch though

techmo

Top Contributor
This is kinda corny, but here it is anyway.

Perhaps the owner of the domain name has dropped that out tantalisingly to start spiking interest, and then he'll start marketing even better domain names after he's made a little something on the first one. :O

Ash

Top Contributor
I think this might backordered on netfleet already... I tried about 6 weeks ago but i think someone beat me to it.

If this one has finally come up for drop there should be another big one in a matter of weeks that I tried to backorder too.

techmo

Top Contributor
I'm studying marketing. If I had that domain....

By the way just, what does backordering on Netfleet mean?

Ash

Top Contributor
@Spacey... Not sure whether it's wise to disclose? Might be noticed?

Last edited:

Ash

Top Contributor
@techmo - if you have an interest in a domain name you can backorder it on netfleet, so when it drops you can potentially get it at a bargain. It's a paid service and if you don't get the domain you get nothing for your money... can be worth the risk though.

I would have loved the marketing name... so would a few others!

Mark

Top Contributor
By the way just, what does backordering on Netfleet mean?

This doc might help explain the process behind expired domains:

http://www.netfleet.com.au/Expired_Domain_Names_and_Domain_Snapper_Auctions.pdf

We offer two ways to attempt to register an expired domain in your name - one is the snapper auctions, detailed in above doc, and the other is to backorder the domain:

http://www.netfleet.com.au/backorder