What's new

Hi from tassie

sensoryfx

Top Contributor
Hi Guys

After a missunderstanding with ned on the 'flying solo forum', I now have my facts straight and keen to learn more about the world of domainers.

I have been a designer/web site developer/multimedia/video producer for over 10 years. The majority of my work has been in the area of e-learning, developing learning resources, learning environments and instructional design.

The world of domainering sounds a lot like the realestate industry to me, only its about online property.

I hope I can learn a lot from you guys and also share my expertise in webdevelopment and design.

soj

Founder
Welcome sensoryfx, love the motion graphics animations your business does, might need to get in touch soon to do some work for me. I also noticed that thread on FlyingSolo, wasn't too happy to see you specifically mentioning my domain as a "thinly disguised attempt to just park a domain till someone wants it". We had purchased it for that sum of $18,011 with no intention of selling it. We have created a company specifically for it, and are working to build it into an ecommerce and info site. I read a few other things in that thread too, which showed you were very VERY ignorant as to this industry, so it is good to see you here to learn a bit about what goes on, and how much work people put into their legitimate businesses.

sensoryfx

Top Contributor
yea, sorry mate. When I saw your domain and the price next to it I didnt realise that it had been sold. I thought that was the advertised price and someone had parked it waiting for a buyer.

I understand you are a web developer and also a car fan. I started off in the automotive industry as my father was a mechanic and owned a service station. I grew up around cars and in the early years, worked as a tyre fitter /wheel aligner and frontend mechanic.

I progressed through to engineering as a civil engineering draftsman then moved into design.

sensoryfx

Top Contributor