What's new

Appraisal on: OpenUniversityAustralia.com.au

Natasha

Hi All
your feedback & advice would be most appreciated on this. Does anyone have any knowledge of past sale prices on University or Education perhaps? (keyword planner on exact match 18,100 @ $1.64
Cheers Natasha

Natasha

I really appreciate your reply & link Spacey. Yes this is the singular not plural. But still gets quite a lot of searches. I'm just a beginner so I encourage all comments.

elbranch

Top Contributor
I don't think it was a good idea to register this domain name there is a trademark for this (with "universities") from 2005 here:

Trade Mark : 1060252
Word: OPEN UNIVERSITIES AUSTRALIA
Image: LTRS O & U FORM ENDLESS-BELT,VERTICAL,BROKEN
Lodgement Date: 10-JUN-2005
Registered From: 10-JUN-2005
Date of Acceptance: 11-NOV-2005
Acceptance Advertised: 01-DEC-2005
Registration Advertised: 30-MAR-2006
Entered on Register: 13-MAR-2006
Renewal Due: 10-JUN-2015
Class/es: 16, 35, 41
Kind: n/a
Type of Mark: Composite
Endorsement
Owner/s: Open Universities Australia Pty Ltd

and with further classes pending from 2012 here

Trade Mark : 1531861
Word: OPEN UNIVERSITIES AUSTRALIA
Image:
Lodgement Date: 17-DEC-2012
Divisional Date: 24-DEC-2010
Acceptance Due: 08-MAY-2014
First Report: 08-JAN-2013
Class/es: 9, 16, 25, 35, 36, 38, 41
Kind: n/a
Type of Mark: Word
Examiner: Ian ARENTZ
Divisionals:
Divisional Number: 1402084

Owner/s: Open Universities Australia Pty Ltd

Further to this, the word "university" (and its derivations) is a restricted word according to Federal Government policy and when this is applied to domain names it means you need to get permission to use it.