What's new

Young Web Designer

ScottNugent

Top Contributor
Hi All,

So I got contacted by neddy suggesting me to join this forum. I am a young web designer, in Sydney. Now I will say straight up I am not a massive, professional company, just someone trying to get a bit of a head-start in the industry.

My site is www.scottnugent.net, so have a look if you're interested. I'm sure other web designers are much better here, but if you're looking for someone affordable and friendly, you know where to look. :p

About myself a bit; I am 16, go to a selective high school (completing year 11, with accelerated HSC Software Design), also work for a database application company as a programmer, and love theatrical audio/lighting. I'm just an all-round nerd really.

This site looks quite helpful and friendly, so I look forward to hanging round a bit. Also, if this post is breaking rules somehow I am sorry moderators! :)

I think that's all for now...

Cheers,
Scott

Luke

Top Contributor
Hi Scott, welcome to DNT. Good to see another web designer on the forums, I myself am a full time web designer for a company on the coast. Before that I worked at Coles for about 4 years and I'm telling you, it feels good to finally start a 'career' where everyday you learn and grow. You will get there mate!

My advice; go after your passion. Don't worry so much about money; i tried that (studied networking) and ended up back in web design. Go with what you love and find a way to make as much money out of it as you can.

Nova

Top Contributor
G'day Scott - hope you find the forums to be of use.

Do you own any domains? What interests you about domaining?

ScottNugent

Top Contributor
Thanks guys. :)

G'day Scott - hope you find the forums to be of use.

Do you own any domains? What interests you about domaining?