What's new

Web content editor

Brooke

Hi everyone,

I'm an editor who works with web content, business documents and books. I'm interested in information architecture and interaction design, and wondering if any of you take these things into account when designing your websites. I'm going to start sending out advertising material over the next month or so, and I'm just thinking about what the content should be.

Thanks,
Brooke

techmo

Top Contributor
Welcome to DN Trade Brooke! I am very interested in your field as I enjoy writing (Particularly marketing-related and creative writing)

So your question is what copy should be in your ad in order to best target and appeal to web designers looking for higher content quality on their sites?

Brooke

Hi techmo,

Exactly! Just wondering what is going to jump out at a designer (or any business owner who's thinking about creating or revamping a website, really). Web designers and ad agencies probably get a million promotional packs a week, so I guess I want to make sure I'm advertising my most relevant skills.

neddy

Top Contributor
Hi everyone,

I'm interested in information architecture and interaction design, and wondering if any of you take these things into account when designing your websites.

Hi Brooke - a big welcome to DN Trade.

For those of us that don't like big words - :D - can you expand on this please? I think it is a really relevant subject.

Cheers, Admin (Ned)

techmo

Top Contributor
Hi techmo,

Exactly! Just wondering what is going to jump out at a designer (or any business owner who's thinking about creating or revamping a website, really).

I'm trying to think for you, but I've got all these 'Unoriginal, been there said that' phrases floating in my head like 'Content that sells, not snubs, etc.', 'Content that's relevant, not redundant'

I suppose you could try playing with those synonym pitch-phrases, but I'll try and think of other things in the meantime.

Brooke