1. Welcome to DNTrade. If you want to find out about the latest domain name industry news or talk, share, learn, buy, sell, trade or develop domain names - then you've come to the right place. It's a diverse and active community, with domain investors, web developers and online marketers - and it's free! Click here to join now.
    Dismiss Notice

Something wrong with Ventra IP?

Discussion in 'VentraIP.com.au' started by James, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. James

    James Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    460
  2. GGroup

    GGroup Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    2
  3. theseoconsultant

    theseoconsultant Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    5
  4. sp@rky13

    sp@rky13 Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    The .au is working though it looks like the .com isn't redirecting (and then sends an SSL error)
     
  5. angelogiuffrida

    angelogiuffrida Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi Guys,

    VIPControl for Australian clients is located at https://vip.ventraip.com[B].au[/B].

    We've removed the redirect that was previously in place (was simply in place for convenience, never was meant to be a permanent thing) hence why it's not working.

    Of course we do! How would we operate VentraIP USA without it? ;)

    Cheers,

    Angelo
     
  6. angelogiuffrida

    angelogiuffrida Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    12
  7. johno69

    johno69 Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,663
    Likes Received:
    422
    auDA Member:
    Yes
  8. James

    James Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    460
    ok well I have been logging in via the .com for as long as I can remember, I will use the .com.au now

    Probably from a usability point of view make the re direct working again, I cant see the logic behind taking it down.
     
  9. johno69

    johno69 Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,663
    Likes Received:
    422
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    Because they want their US customers to think they are 100% American maybe?
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Mick

    Mick Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    49
    The US website still needs the logo changed on the CDN :)
     
  11. Scott.L

    Scott.L Membership: Trader

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    371
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    Is VentraIp.com.au website down? I cant seem to access it for a couple of days ? "problem loading page" even when I Google search and click link same thing occurs?
     
  12. johno69

    johno69 Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,663
    Likes Received:
    422
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    Looks fine to me. They need to make up their mind on which domain they want to use, one day it's ventraipeconomy.com.au then ventraip.com.au .. who knows what it might be next week?
     
    1 person likes this.
  13. DnEbook

    DnEbook Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6,232
    Likes Received:
    764
    I typed in ventraip.net.au ........opened up fine
     
  14. Scott.L

    Scott.L Membership: Trader

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    371
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    I haven't been able to access this website for a couple of weeks now...not from google search bar, not from browser [firefox and iE] it simply doesn't work for me? I can access every other website except this one.

    Ive loaded some screen shots of the error...

    is there anything i should do? can someone give me some work instructions I'm a little stupid yeah.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Blue Wren

    Blue Wren Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    909
    Likes Received:
    107
    Run this: Should sort it out. https://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download/slim//downloadfile (assuming you're running Windows)
     
  16. angelogiuffrida

    angelogiuffrida Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    12
    Did you get it fixed up Scott?
     
  17. Scott.L

    Scott.L Membership: Trader

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    371
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    damn, I downloaded that CCleaner and ran it, it made the browser go quicker but I still cannot access ventraip website?

    yeah i dunno...I'll take the PC to the shop and see what they recon.

    thanks for the help
     
  18. angelogiuffrida

    angelogiuffrida Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can you let me know what DNS server you're using Scott?
     
  19. Scott.L

    Scott.L Membership: Trader

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    371
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    Do you want my DNS server? or the DNS I'm using?

    Im using the following in all my browsers IE, Firefox and Chrome
    ventraipeconomy.com.au
    Ventraip.com.au
    ventraip.net.au
     
  20. Scott.L

    Scott.L Membership: Trader

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    371
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    well it worked for the first time in over a month? I dunno why or how, it simply worked...wierd