What's new

Real Estate Domain Development

Blue Wren

Top Contributor
Hello DNTrade members and guests

Just following on from this thread about geo + suburb domain development

I have the odd geo and geo + RealEstate domain/s and was toying with the idea of doing something with them. I am a newbie at domaining but have been in I.T industry for years, (not sure if that matters however).

I'm wondering if any of the DNTrade members have developed any of the above type of domains into something that generates traffic and money.

If so could you share some tips/pointers that could help a new starter like myself?

Any piece of information grand or small will help so please type and send a reply.

Thank you in advance.

Blue Wren

Shane

Top Contributor
I can't comment on geo+realestate domains, but I can comment on pure geos.

I have quite a few which are profitable, and my simple approach is to use the keyword tool to find out what people are searching for in relation to the town or suburb name, then write about those subjects.

There doesn't seem to be much SEO work happening in this space, so it's pretty easy to rank for a lot of phrases that still get decent traffic.

In terms of monetisaton I've mainly just used adwords, but I've also picked up the odd private advertiser who has approached me directly.

Tourist town geos can be quite profitable with lots of monetisation options such as accommodation and car hire, but I haven't gone down this path as none of my geos are tourist destinations.

Blue Wren

Top Contributor
I can't comment on geo+realestate domains, but I can comment on pure geos.

I have quite a few which are profitable, and my simple approach is to use the keyword tool to find out what people are searching for in relation to the town or suburb name, then write about those subjects.

There doesn't seem to be much SEO work happening in this space, so it's pretty easy to rank for a lot of phrases that still get decent traffic.