What's new

Pagerank (PR) Update 11/8/2011

coreyg

Top Contributor
It appears that Google made a PR update with many of my websites going up in pagerank today.

Cheers
Corey

neddy

Top Contributor
I'm still discovering PR increases :)

Some people are also discovering PR decreases.

I'm not an expert on the subject, but I understand from talking to a few knowledgeable people that PR is not such an important factor these days?

john0909

Hi there,

Im new to DN Trade so firstly id like to say hi!

I recently bought a whole bunch of domains that had PR 3s and 4s, however when I checked yesterday most of them fell to PR 0s and 1s.

They are all similar type domains, they are .com.au, they have 3-4 pages each, have content relevant to the url and have been indexed since 2006-2007.

I bought them due to their age, nothing has been done in the way of content or any changes for a number of years.

I guess I bought them cause they have good url names and the by linking from them to other sites I thought would be good idea given their age and inbound links.

Of course I am concerned that they have drastically dropped in PR value.

Any thoughts? Will links from these sites to other sites be discounted in value do you think?

Cheers, would appreciate any feedback as am relatively new to the SEO game.

Ta, John.

zhenjie

Top Contributor
Hey John, so you purchased these from a seller and transferred them over, and not via a drop/expired domain name?

Are they all hosted on the same server? Did the previous owner remove links? Did you interlink them? What sort of new links did you build?

xwdomains

Top Contributor
Hi there,

I recently bought a whole bunch of domains that had PR 3s and 4s, however when I checked yesterday most of them fell to PR 0s and 1s.

They are all similar type domains, they are .com.au, they have 3-4 pages each, have content relevant to the url and have been indexed since 2006-2007.