What's new

Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year

wotnow

Hi Everyone, apologies I thought I had posted my introduction but it seems I must have followed a link and posted it in a private message. Nevertheless Merry Xmas to you all, hope it was relaxing and Father Xmas gave you all lots of nice presents, lol.

I have been working as a freelance web designer for nearly 4 years now and have learnt many many lessons the hard way. I live remote in beautiful Broome in the Kimberley and absolutely love my work. Sometimes I think its the only thing that keeps me sane, lol whilst at the same time, drives me insane!

My knowledge of domain names is very limited so I am not sure whether I will be able to give back to this forum any help/knowledge that it seems you all have but hopefully there will be something.

soj

Founder
Hi wotnow - it's great to have you here on DNT. :)

I've had a look at your website, and you are one very talented person. You've certainly got a lot of projects under your belt.

www.kimberleywebdesign.com.au/index.html

Now that you have three posts to your name, you are welcome to post signature links etc.

I'm sure you'll learn things from here, just as we will get insights from you.

Best wishes, Ned

wotnow

Aww thanks so much for your kind words. I have agonised quite a bit over my website in that it does not "fit" with all I have read in that it doesn't have a consistent look.

My feelings were that as a web designer every page should look different so that clients can get a feel for how they want their site to look but I have had some criticism for it, so its lovely to get some nice feedback. Thanks very much!

I have found your forum very interesting!

Snooks

Top Contributor
Welcome to the community. Talk about remote.....it doesnt get much more remote than up there. :)

Stick around, pull up a chair and tell us about business up in your part of the world. I would think that clients are few and far between, arent they?

wotnow