1. Welcome to DNTrade. If you want to find out about the latest domain name industry news or talk, share, learn, buy, sell, trade or develop domain names - then you've come to the right place. It's a diverse and active community, with domain investors, web developers and online marketers - and it's free! Click here to join now.
    Dismiss Notice

Hi DN Trade

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Chris.C, Sep 23, 2010.

1. Chris.C

Chris.C Membership: VIP

Hi,

My name is Chris. I'm 25 and from Bris Vegas.

I have been making a living online for the last 5 years. Mostly from advertising sales. I know a bit about most aspects of making money from websites everything from SEO to PPC to CRO etc. Jack of all trades I guess.

Though I must admit I was late to the domaining game, I got into buying Australian domains (and developing them) recently after doing some consulting work for a family member (I don't consult normally - hate it) which focussed on development and lead generation and found that there was quite a bit of low hanging fruit to be picked in the Australian market.

So I recently dropped a bit of money into buying some Australian domains that I thought were worth developing.

Now I'm largely in the process of trying to development. It's slow going than I would have liked.

:rolleyes:

Other than that, I keep an eye on drop.com.au - I have picked up a couple - but most of the time I can't justify the prices which they end up going for, but I don't mind seeing the silver lining in that I'm already sitting on quite a few domains myself. So it's reassuring to see that I'm not the only person who thinks they are worth something.

:)

Anyway I look forward to chatting with you all. I joined basically because old mate Ed at Oz Domainer wasn't posting frequently enough for me to get my fix of domaining gossip.

:p

Last edited: Sep 23, 2010
  2. DavidL

DavidL Membership: VIP

auDA Member:
    Yes
    Hi Chris,