What's new

Hey

prawn

Hi, I'm a web developer from Adelaide with an interest in domains (and monetising them) on the side. I think I have 60-70 or so, almost entirely .com.aus (though a few .net.aus like industry.net.au and body.net.au).

Found out about this site via a tweet from Drop. Joined hoping to learn a bit more, get feedback on domain values and see what sorts of things others are buying and selling.

prawn

On that, is Drop still relevant? I used to be on that site daily but it seems now that Netfleet picks up everything, it's not always worth trawling both?

FWIW, I am yet to get a Netfleet drop account - trying to curtail my spending until I develop a few more of my domains!

FirstPageResults

Top Contributor
On that, is Drop still relevant? I used to be on that site daily but it seems now that Netfleet picks up everything, it's not always worth trawling both?

Good question - If you really want a name than you need to bid on both platforms.

Drop dominated the game for a long time and I'm sure they are working hard to improve their results.

FWIW, I am yet to get a Netfleet drop account - trying to curtail my spending until I develop a few more of my domains!

I think most of us can relate to that!

prawn

Have got a few sites in home reno space that do OK.

Never sold a domain though have turned down offers. Had someone climb to $680ish (I was asking $700) and then bail on one that I would probably sell now. Oh well.

Lorenzo

Top Contributor
Have got a few sites in home reno space that do OK.

Never sold a domain though have turned down offers. Had someone climb to $680ish (I was asking $700) and then bail on one that I would probably sell now. Oh well.

Not good strategy: you risked $680 for $20.

neddy

Top Contributor
Hi Prawn - interesting username! :D

Welcome to DNT - glad you found your way here via Drop (thanks Andrew).

Your website looks great by the way. Please feel free to give yourself a plug in our services section.