What's new

Hello all

I am new to this also, but have some 2000 domains. I bought them for an Australian project, but never got it properly of the ground. Anyone interested in learning more about it?

Greetings

Chris

James

Top Contributor
wow 2,000 domains for a project, what are you doing with them currently?

Are they generating traffic.

Hi James
It was a business decision that in retrospect was a little too daring for me. I know not much more about IT past Office :) I am more of an entrepeneur. In answer to your question, they are just "there" some are parked but most are incorporated in the project and don't do much. Wether they attract traffic I don't really know either. I am trying to find solutions, so would be happoy to talk to anyone who has the ability and time to do serious work. But it would probably be a lot easier to do so by email and make more sense. chris@meyer-c.com would reach me.

neddy

Top Contributor
Hi Chris - welcome to DNT. Where are you based?

Bet you're not looking forward to renewal date on those 2000 domains. ;)

Hi Ned
I live in Coffs Harbour in NSW. I have renewed these domains for several years now and will so for now, but yes it would be good if I found a better solution thaen just "having" them :)

ScottNugent

Top Contributor
G'Day Chris, welcome to the forums. I love Coffs Harbour! Haven't been for around 5 years, but nothing beats a nice banana split at everyone's favourite landmark ;)

Hi Scott and thank you for the welcome. If you or anyone that you know might be interested in some sort of a venture, don't hesitate to let me know. This goes for anyone else who reads this also of course. Cheers

BenWalker

Top Contributor
Hey Chris!

Welcome!!

A starting point might be to share what vertical your domains are in. Few of the more experienced players might be able to help you better that way.