What's new

From a "newbie"

neddy

Top Contributor
I got an email today from a person who has joined DNT some time ago, but hasn't posted.

Why not? Well, read this and you'll understand.

"I am a Newbie (if the pre-requisite to be a member of that group is recently joined)

I must say I do find the responses to questions quite discourteous at times

There is no "Domainer's College" (yet) so people breaking into this field look to forums like DN Trade to build their network of advisers & colleagues

I am sure I am one of several who sit back & simply observe for fear of the possible response that a query may generate

The "school of hard knocks" approach can be made easier by acceptance of the stage people have reached on the learning curve

Having said that I do also accept that some people are at different stages in the development of their people skills".

We started the "newbie section" to cater for people exactly like this.

There are many generous people on here who are always willing to share the benefit of their experiences, and to those people I extend my heartfelt thanks.

Please - can we all be patient and kind of spirit as we grow our industry? We were all newbies once. :)

Cheers, Ned (Admin)

xwdomains

Top Contributor
I got an email today from a person who has joined DNT some time ago, but hasn't posted.

Why not? Well, read this and you'll understand.

We started the "newbie section" to cater for people exactly like this.

There are many generous people on here who are always willing to share the benefit of their experiences, and to those people I extend my heartfelt thanks.

Please - can we all be patient and kind of spirit as we grow our industry? We were all newbies once. :)

Cheers, Ned (Admin)

+1 well said Ned

jhellyer

Top Contributor