What's new

Don't know how to integrate merchant facility into OpenCart

Webfunk

Top Contributor
Hi Guys,

Been a while since I posted...been busy! Which is good I suppose..

Anyway, I've come across an issue and thought you guys could help seeing as you all know your stuff!

I'm new to OpenCart. I only just installed it today and am trying to learn it quickly because a new client of mine wants an online store.

First hurdle I'm trying to get over is the integration of a merchant facility. My client currently already has a site (I'm simply redesigning it) and she already has payments going through Bendigo bank. When I go into admin > extensions to change payment options, I don't see an appropriate choice for this. There is PayPal and the rest of it, but nothing that say's 'merchant facility' or something along those lines.

I noticed on my clients current site that when I go to buy something it takes me to a bendigo site that starts with "migs.", so I searched for MIGS in the available modules and there was one for about $50 - is this what I need to get to make this happen? Or do I have to contact bendigo bank about it?

Thanks for any assistance!

Joel

Top Contributor
MIGS is used by a number of the banks and credit unions.

The module should show up if it was added correctly as a payment module into OpenCart. What version of OC is it?

Webfunk

Top Contributor
MIGS is used by a number of the banks and credit unions.

The module should show up if it was added correctly as a payment module into OpenCart. What version of OC is it?

Version is 1.5.1.3.1.

I haven't bought the module yet because I wanted to make sure that's what I need to purchase, or is it free somewhere.

Joel

Top Contributor
There isn't a free one for OpenCart that I'm aware of.