1. Welcome to DNTrade. If you want to find out about the latest domain name industry news or talk, share, learn, buy, sell, trade or develop domain names - then you've come to the right place. It's a diverse and active community, with domain investors, web developers and online marketers - and it's free! Click here to join now.
    Dismiss Notice

Do you guys have a 'Dummies Guide' to your site?

Discussion in 'VentraIP.com.au' started by goldnugget, Dec 8, 2012.

1. goldnugget

goldnugget Membership: Community

I get that this sort of Q is probably below most people in their view, they are experience users of various interfaces and are confident and competant in their abilities to manage domains and hosting.

My situation is that I'm a noob (or is that a noob in training) to domaining. While I have a couple of domains and a single webhost package with Crazy D's at the moment...I'm find it kind of newby friendly to do basic things.

I intend to register several domains in the near future (with the comments from users here, most likely with yourselves) but feeling a little daunted after looking around the website. Also I noticed you dont have the forum running any more but glad you have left the old posts up for people to go through.

I hope I'm not being too Noob, I would really like to learn more about what is what and how its done or is it better just to get in and start registering and hassle customer support as I need them?

I'm planning to have a portfolio consisting of both parked and developed domains, initially starting small and building up from there.

Cheers Jay

2. findtim

findtim Membership: VIP

auDA Member:
    Yes
    dnt members love to give, but there is a limit i personally think, i'm struggling to see any "giving" from you in dnt so i really do have to now call you on that.