1. Welcome to DNTrade. If you want to find out about the latest domain name industry news or talk, share, learn, buy, sell, trade or develop domain names - then you've come to the right place. It's a diverse and active community, with domain investors, web developers and online marketers - and it's free! Click here to join now.
    Dismiss Notice

Dntrade bug?

Discussion in 'DNTrade Updates & News' started by BenWalker, Sep 16, 2014.

  1. BenWalker

    BenWalker Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can someone please tell me why I get this notice on some threads?

    Warning: Cannot use a scalar value as an array in [path]/includes/class_postbit.php(294) : eval()'d code on line 127

    Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
    File: /home/dntradec/public_html/includes/class_core.php
    Line: 3283
     
  2. chris

    chris Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    834
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    Hi Ben, this appears when the HIDE feature is used. Will take a look and keep you posted.
     
  3. Philip Littlewood

    Philip Littlewood Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    19
    I have had the same issue and just assumed it was me!
     
  4. FirstPageResults

    FirstPageResults Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,906
    Likes Received:
    106
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    Declare the variable as an array
     
  5. findtim

    findtim Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7,464
    Likes Received:
    1,637
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    I had it happen today as well, first time though.

    tim
     
  6. Mick

    Mick Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    49
  7. nt81

    nt81 Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    44
    Interestingly, you can view that URL if you're logged out, so its probably a header double up
     
  8. chris

    chris Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    834
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    Hi all, can anyone please let me know if they're still seeing this bug.
     
  9. findtim

    findtim Membership: VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7,464
    Likes Received:
    1,637
    auDA Member:
    Yes
    i only saw it once and haven't seen it since

    tim
     
  10. BenWalker

    BenWalker Membership: Community

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    12
    It works fine for me.

    Thanks for the fix!