What's new

Crazy Domains Registrar Charges $80 to Auto Renew

Ashman

Top Contributor
I have a domain with Crazy Domains Registrar which is close to the renewal date. The normal cost of renewal is $20 if you do it manually.

Today I received an email stating the domain is close to the auto renewal date and the cost is $99.90 !!!

They are charging $80 to process auto renewals...WTF

Joel

Top Contributor
Why are people still with Crazy Domains! They use the same tactics year after year to make a killing on services that are cheaper at nearly all other registrars.

If only people checked out the details before falling for dirt cheap registration.

eBranding.com.au

Top Contributor
Avoid them like the plague! Like many others I've had some terrible experiences with them (to be fair it was a few years ago now... maybe they've lifted their game?!).

I experienced staggering incompetence and shocking customer service. Never again.

James

Top Contributor
I had some clients who had some issues with Crazy Domains, did not speak highly of them at all.

nt81

Top Contributor
Crazy Domains Registrar = Crazy Domains Reseller ??? I think this needs clarification.

If so, they can set whatever domain pricing they like. It could of course be an error.

Good Feedback : The business that I work for is a Crazy Domains Reseller and we have well over 1200+ domains registered for thousands of customers that we take care of.

I am aware that they have a shady past, but for as long as I have worked here, we haven't had a single issue with Crazy Domains Wholesale domains.

The horror stories that I HAVE heard are all "we purchased $1 hosting with Crazy Domains and it never works"

nt81

Top Contributor
Sorry, I'm confused... In relation to the first post here, ss this your wholesale account that is saying it will be that price for renewal?

Or someone else's wholesale account?

findtim

Top Contributor