What's new

computerlessons.com.au

ScottNugent

Top Contributor
Hi All,

So not sure if you have seen me round here before, but I am Scott as previously explained, I am a high school student interested in all things technology and web design (see introduction thread here). This great opportunity Ned has given us should prove a wonderful learning experience, as well as a great way to provide an outreach style challenge to make DNTrade even better than it already is!

Basically my domain is computerlessons.com.au. Why did I pick this? Well computers are first and foremost my hobby, skillset, and passion. I love learning about them, using them, sharing my knowledge, and even creating new things to use on them. I think the term "computer lessons" would be VERY highly searched. I have often seen people saying things like "Instead of you coming and showing me, if I just google computer use lessons will i find it?" So hopefully I can get it to attract a high amount of visitors from the get-go.

As far as prospects for the website go, I plan to organise this over the coming days. But some current things floating around in my head include a categorically arranged blog-site with the categories being different areas of computer lesson information. I hope to include my own articles/tutorials, as well as links to other resources. I will of course put Adsense on the site.

As far as SEO goes, I have had some experience in this (I managed to get a clients site to come up NUMBER 1 on google just by searching a very generic search term) so hopefully I can get this nice and high. I will hopefully be posting linkbacks on various sites to improve visitor numbers.

I would like to say again that I (and sparky) thank Ned heaps here! It certainly seems like a fun, exciting and promising little challenge which will benefit all involved!

sp@rky13

Top Contributor