What's new

auDA Statement re Michaella Richards

findtim

Top Contributor
exclusive negotiation with aUSregistry
i've said it before and i am really tied of saying it, i am comfortable with my decision on this and nobody could have predicted what came afterwards which has been stated MANY times, as a director you make decisions based on the information provided to you and research you do. we are now in an rtp so this is old news and we went into an rtp pre s249d
the strategy of flogging .au to international buyers
you state it as its already happened? we are still going through a process of .au so that statement is totally unfounded. the names panel and the implementation panel are 2 completely different subjects.
the name change to auHQ
i don't know where to start on this one ! it was presented as a name, not a new constitutional change, did anyone complain in victoria when overnight safeway disappeared and it only became woolworths? no
--------story------
i was a manager of woolworths in qld in 1985 when we took over safeway, i was on the team in qld that converted ALL safeway stores to woolworths brand, we worked 24/7 for months up and down qld moving from store to store stripping them to the core and rebuilding them to the woolworths mentality, in victoria woolworths converted to safeway as it was a more powerful brand, although woolworths took over safeway in actual fact imo safeway took over woolworths as far as governance, we saw MAJOR changes within 1 year, the leaders changed and the systems changed, many people lost their jobs, many people left, sales went up and down as consumers liked or disliked what we were doing.
then woolworths started " the fresh food people", in reality it was a safeway driven intuitive using woolworths money and we ruled the grocery market for the next 15 years, i left after 5 years and travelled the world but the thats where i see auda now, about to make a significant break through.
----------------