DN Trade
Domain Names

Go Back   DN Trade > Community > Domain News
VentraIP
Register FAQ Members List Domain Registrar Pricing Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 17-11-11, 09:10 PM
ScottNugent's Avatar
ScottNugent ScottNugent is offline
Verified User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 325
Default

I know someone bitten by this scam, and totally believe it is disgusting and these people are the scum of the earth. OK, maybe students could have been a little wiser, but ruining peoples big night, their celebration which many waited THIRTEEN YEARS FOR is disgusting.
__________________
Cheers,
Scott Nugent
www.scottnugent.net | Web Design + Development Solutions
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18-11-11, 07:15 AM
coreyg coreyg is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 334
Default

interesting on the bottom of the website is

YourAftrParty Pty Ltd ABN 88396065224

yet the who is reveals - YOUR FORMAL AUSTRALIA PTY. LTD ACN 139509845

Cheers
Corey
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18-11-11, 10:02 AM
DavidL DavidL is offline
Verified User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,968
Default

Just goes to show how the ABN restriction doesn't really add any level of security - it just frustrates Australian individuals, bloggers, special interest groups, micro busineses, work from home businesses etc etc

Hey Corey - are you selling any .in with high search volume?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum SEO by Zoints
Hosted by VentrIP