DN Trade
Domain Names

Go Back   DN Trade > Community > General Domain Discussion
VentraIP
Register FAQ Members List Domain Registrar Pricing Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16-09-10, 05:36 PM
WG2010 WG2010 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 355
Default Specials.com.au

I noticed that the domain name Specials.com.au is on today's drop list as PD.

I'm assuming the previous owner didn't choose to delete this domain so I'm wondering why such a domain would be deleted? Does auDA have a list of complaints/resolutions online similar to the UDRP?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-09-10, 05:38 PM
Nova Nova is offline
Verified User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WorGeneral View Post
I'm assuming the previous owner didn't choose to delete this domain
As far as I know, the domain status does indicate why a domain is being deleted. Do a whois on the domain and it shows the deletion is 'client requested'.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-09-10, 05:40 PM
WG2010 WG2010 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nova View Post
As far as I know, the domain status does indicate why a domain is being deleted. Do a whois on the domain and it shows the deletion is 'client requested'.
From my understanding that simply means the registrar and not the person who owns the domain name. Is this incorrect?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-09-10, 05:47 PM
Timmy Timmy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 549
Default

I saw this yesterday for sale on netfleet :P or so I thought. Can't see it now.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-09-10, 05:53 PM
Oz. Oz. is offline
Verified User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 538
Default

Yeah, client being the registrar I believe.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-09-10, 08:04 PM
Nova Nova is offline
Verified User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oz. View Post
Yeah, client being the registrar I believe.
Ah fair enough, my mistake
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-09-10, 08:35 AM
Drop.com.au's Avatar
Drop.com.au Drop.com.au is offline
DN Trade Sponsor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 553
Default

Hi Guys,

Upon further investigation it would seem that this domain has been policy deleted because the current owner no longer meets eligibility.

As you can see from the ASIC extract below, the Registered Business name used for the original registration has expired and/or been removed from the ASIC database.

Extracted from ASIC's database at AEST 08:31:14 on 17/09/2010
Name SPECIALS
Registered state/no.
NSW BN83489397
Type Business Names
Registration Date Unknown
Next Review Date Unknown
Status Business Names - Removed
Principal Place of Business not available
Jurisdiction Office of Fair Trading, New South Wales

Cheers

Andrew
__________________
--
DROP | Drop Catch Specialists.
http://www.drop.com.au

FabulousDomains | over 12,000 Premium com.au Domains!
http://www.FabulousDomains.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17-09-10, 02:04 PM
James's Avatar
James James is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,211
Default

I was doing some research on this domain, it seems they had a landing page since like 1996 with the same thing saying "this site is under construction"
__________________
Check out my sites: Sydney SEO and Social Media|SEO Australia |Professional SEO |Life Insurance Cover |
Backlinks
For Professional SEO and Social Media Consulting from a well known local consultant, Linkbuilding and more email: contact(at)professionalseo.com.au (Say you are from DNTrade, too be looked after!)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26-10-10, 11:29 PM
DomainNames DomainNames is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 719
Default

I hope Auda gave them the chance to update registrant details before they policy deleted it.ALL old names used to need a business name , acn or trademark ..etc but you did not need to keep the business names etc to be eligible.

I suspect if they knew they could have updated their registrant details they might have wanted to keep it but who knows.

Just hoping AUDA followed the correct policy procedures also and gave them the chance to update eligability / registrant details and keep it.

Many newbies might not know the history of policy. before it was crazy expensive and you also could only register 1 domain name which must have been a direct copy or abbreviation of your acn, abn or trademark. Goes to show how silly some AUDA Policyrules where and still are...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum SEO by Zoints
Hosted by VentrIP